Jump Feet First in Love with Exercise

IMAG0790

Tulips are sweet and beautiful in winter/spring time.

The Pretty Workout
Valentine Issue
By Mary Lou Preston
Jump Feet First in Love with Exercise

          My heart is racing. My heart is pounding out of my chest. I am short of breath. My cheeks are pink, and my legs feel like noodles. Are those butterflies in my stomach? I feel a little light-headed and sweat, excuse me, I mean perspiration on my body! Is it so? Could I be? I think I am. I love . . . yes; I am in love with Exercise!

          Have you met Jack? Oh, let me introduce you. Jumping Jacks is a great cardio and plyometric exercise to perform in your pretty workout. Jump or no jump, include Jacks in your pretty workout, and increased cardio and hip abduction/adduction will result. No jump, begin standing feet together with arms at sides. Place body weight on one foot, point other foot out to the side and back in choreographed with up down movement of arms for a set of repetitions. Repeat on other side.

          Jumping Rope is the cardio plyometric exercise I would love to share with you for happy heart health. Rope or no rope, begin jumping rope for a set of repetitions, learn a variety of jump rope tricks to keep it fun, exciting and rewarding. My pretty workout favorites are skiers, heel to toe, toe to toe, bell, wounded duck, high knees, and crisscross. To learn jump rope tricks, check out http://www.heart.org/HEARTORG/Educator/FortheGym2/JumpRopeSkills/Jump-Rope-Skills_UCM_001270_Article.jsp for jump rope skills. Repeat with different jump rope skills in a row of continuation of consistent repetitions to conclude a set.

          Lateral Jump is cardio, plyometric and resistance exercise, three in one! I love this exercise! Please feel happy to add a dumbbell for resistance to this exercise. Begin standing feet together, place body weight on right foot with right hand holding a weight. Jump laterally to the left for a personal challenging distance and at the same time with dumbbell switching to left hand for resistance on left side of body. Repeat to right side. Continue lateral jumps for a set of repetitions.

          The pretty must be” fit tip is to enjoy your time spent working out. After all, quality time spent together with all things you love will increase health benefits of reduced stress levels, increased dopamine, endorphins, serotonin and oxytocin in your pretty body, which are hormones that give you an overall feeling of safety, well-being and happiness. Check out http://www.huffingtonpost.com/thai-nguyen/hacking-into-your-happy-c_b_6007660.html for more info on happiness. Engage in happy habits, every day, little, kind things for the ones you love add up to a big, happy, healthy picture of life.

A “Pretty Workout” Quote

“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit.” – Aristotle

From my heart for your heart
Green Garden Flower Fit Girl

One thought on “Jump Feet First in Love with Exercise

  1. Pingback: Jump Feet First in Love with Exercise | a cup of fortitude for the day

Leave a Reply

